Last updated: May 19. 2014 4:07PM - 198 Views

Dave Jamison was the Modified Feature winner in racing last Saturday night at the Brushcreek Motorsports Complex.
Dave Jamison was the Modified Feature winner in racing last Saturday night at the Brushcreek Motorsports Complex.
Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

After a rain out the previous week, the drivers and fans were ready to light Brushcreek Motorsports Complex up once again last Saturday night. A week off just makes the drivers more anxious and makes the racing action more exciting. Adams County employees were treated to free tickets on behalf of BMC and their employers as it was the annual Adams County Business Night. The fans were not left without some excitement as the night air brought out some tough competitors.

The first of the feature racing events to hit the track was that of the Crazy Compact division. This four cylinder stock car class always puts on a show and this time did just as expected. At the drop of the green flag Jesse Mick tried to pull away from Tommy Stout, an eighth grade student at Peebles High School. As the laps started to click off in the 10 Lap feature, Stout began to run down Mick. Stout finally made the pass on Mick for the lead just before a crash involving Bill Taylor brought out the caution and Mick pulled off. Stout went on to win his second career Crazy Compact feature followed by Nate Smith, Kelly Young, Kevin Howell and Mick.

The Hidden Gem Web Designs Sport Mods lined up behind the Compacts for their 15 Lap Feature event. Nine year old Harrison Hall set Fast Time, won his heat race, and was looking to make it a clean sweep. At the drop of the green flag, it was no looking back for Hall. There were a few drivers who powered forward trying to knock the young race leader off the top spot but to no avail. Hall won his first race at Brushcreek Motorsports Complex followed by Crockett Reed, Robert Lunsford, Greg Litteral, and Dustin Appling.

The Modified drivers were ready to tear up the track next. Dave Jamison and Davey Warnock both battled it out for the heat race win finishing one-two putting them on the front row of the feature event. As the green flag waved, Jamison jumped out first. Jamison stayed just far enough out of reach for anyone to do anything with him and survived a caution filled 20 Laps to win his second race of 2014 followed by Davey Warnock, Dakota Mayabb, Shannon Wireman and Rusty Hampton.

The Ohio Valley Roofers Legend Cars were the final cars to hit the track. As always, the Legend Cars put on an epic show for the win. Derek Minshew, Jerren Perdue and Steve Duderstadt battlde back and forth for the lead. Each driver had their chance to take the win as the slide jobs and the passing was going on like crazy. In the end of an absolutely epic battle, Perdue picked up the win followed by Minshew, Duderstadt, David Francis, and Cole DeMint.

Brushcreek Motorsports Complex will be back in action this Saturday for Walk the Track Night. There will be a full show of Modifieds, Hidden Gem Web Designs Sport Mods, Ohio Valley Roofers Legend Cars and Crazy Compacts. The Southern Ohio Lightning Mini-Sprints and Modlites will also be taking the track at BMC for the first time in 2014. To cap everything off there will be entertainment from the Cincinnati Circus Company. For more information on next week’s racing action please visit www.brushcreekmotorsports.com.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

West Union Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com